The developmental Stages through the Lens of SGT®

The Developmental Stages within SGT

Sexual Grounding Therapy® is delivered in a two part program: the "Basic Module" (light yellow) covers the ages from 4 years (oedipal phase) through 24 years. The "Advanced Module" (darker yellow) covers all subsequent ages right up to our dying, as women and men.
In Sexual Grounding Therapy® the child of all ages is always central (the client) as we follow the path of the sexual development from the child's perspective, in the triangle with her parents. Key elements and basis of all SGT relational modelling are:

- Innocence
- Curiosity
- Excitment
- Regulation